Be backstage tonight for Python reunion from NYC


imagesNo ticket to tonight’s invitation-only event at the Ziegfeld Theatre in New York? Have a invitation, but flight cancelled so you can’t get there? Not to worry. Our friends over at IFC and Pythonline have spared no expense (they do this every 40 years) to make sure you are in the front row. In this case, you are in front of the front row, because you will be backstage with the Pythons during their 40th anniversary reunion/BAFTA award presentation tonight in New York City, the city so big, they named it twice.

Always look on the Bright Side of Life (insert whistle here)

Through the power of live streaming, you’ll feel like the 6th Python this evening. Watch it live at IFC or Pythonline, tonight (Thursday) beginning at 6:00p PT/8:00p CT/9:00p ET. For our friends in the UK, get some rest, it will begin at 2:00a.

And, while you’re watching, don’t forget to test your Keeping Up Appearances knowledge and enter the drawing for an ‘absolutely fabulous’ prize. Check out post below and EMAIL answers to [email protected] by midnight, October 19 to be eligible.

Cheers.