PBS to cure the ‘Downton Abbey’ blues with more drama than the law allows


Buck up, little camper. Times are tough right now with Downton Abbey being in our collective drama rearview mirror following Sunday nights finale. But, how can you be down in the dumps at the moment when even Lady Edith is happy! You’d have to be a Lady Mary to not be happy as she and Bertie drove off!

Suffering_from_Downton_Abbey_withdrawal__Julian_Fellowes_has_the_answer___

If you’re reeling and still find yourself in need of something to occupy your Sunday night appointment telly in the future, PBS has you covered with more drama offerings than the law should allow. Here’s a look at just a few of the offerings that are headed your way over the course of the next few months…

Grantchester S2 – premieres Sunday, March 27 at 9p ET/8p CT

Mr. Selfridge S4 – premieres Sunday, March 27 at 10p ET/9p CT

Call the Midwife S5 – premieres Sunday, April 3 at 8p ET/7p CT

Endeavour S3 – Summer 2016

Lewis S9 – Summer 2016

Dancin’ on the Edge – Summer 2016

Indian Summers S2 – Fall 2016

Home Fires S2 – Fall 2016

If that isn’t enough to get your Sunday night telly pants dancing, there’s also the fourth and final series of Wallander in May, Dark Angel, starring Downton Abbey‘s Joanna Froggatt as a serial killer, this Summer and the second series of Poldark this Fall. May I remind you that all of this is coming your way BEFORE we are even at the point in January 2017 where the hole in our hearts left by the end of Downton Abbey will be filled with Victoria starring Jenna Coleman.

See there? Things are looking up now aren’t they…