Mr. Bean retires at 21, etc.

Having first appeared in a 1990 New Year’s Day radio program for Thames Television, Mr. Bean is officially retired. Rowan Atkinson, the British comedy great that brought the character to life believes he is too old to play the Buster Keaton-like character any longer. Having last played the lovable legend in the 2007 film, Mr. […]

Read more

British comedy scattershooting to start the week….

Need comedy this morning? Take the Tube! Doesn’t matter if you’re on DART, BART, the Metro, SMART, the 2, 4, 5, 7 or D train in New York, the Tube, Paris Metro, the L or the T this morning, it’s Monday, and you’re in need of comedy. Imagine whatever line your on, look at the map below […]

Read more

Mr. Bean to tee it up at the British Open? – Uh, no

Millions of golf fans around the world will turn their golfing heads towards the United Kingdom and the British Open this week as Northern Ireland’s Rory McIlroy strolls to the first tee at the Royal St. George Golf Club in Sandwich, Kent this morning just after 9:00am GMT (3am CT/4am ET in the U.S.). Immediate frontrunners beside […]

Read more

Hugh Laurie channels his 'inner-model'

In trying to leave politics out of it from the endorsement of cosmetics vs. a support of a ban on cosmetic testing discussion, this is just a really funny clip that you would least expect to see from the likes of Dr. Gregory House, Bertie Wooster or Prince George. As Laurie recently told the The Belfast […]

Read more